Musicals101logo

John Kenrick's Upcoming Talks

John Kenrick

 

Perhaps you would just like to come and see the creator of Musicals101.com in action -- or you may want to know if John is available to give a talk to your group. While John's college course lectures are limited to fulltime students, his public multimedia talks listed below are open to all -- and many are library events where admission is free. If you are interested in booking John for your group, you can email him directly.

You can also see free video clips from his talks on the Musicals101 Youtube Channel.

Broadway: A Brief Biography
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday Nov. 16, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Nov. 17, 2017 - 9:30 AM

The King & I: The History Behind "Something Wonderful"
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Nov. 28, 2017 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Mel Brooks: "It's GOOD to Be The King"
North Shore Towers - University Club
27240 Grand Central Pkwy, Queens - Card Room
Thursday Nov. 30, 2017 - 8 PM
Information/Directions: 718-423-3335

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Dec. 1, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Dec. 8, 2017 - 9:30 AM

All About Eve: Hollywood's Cattiest Masterpiece
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday Dec. 14, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Dec. 15, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Human Again: When Objects Come to Life in Musicals
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday Dec. 19, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

2018

Topic to be Announced
Sid Jacobson JCC

300 Forest Drive, Greenvale, NY
Tuesday Jan. 2, 2018 - 11:00 AM
Information/Directions: (516) 484-1545

Errol Flynn: "I Like My Whisky Old and My Women Young"
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday Jan. 9, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Hamilton: The Man, The Musical, The Cultural Phenomenon
Mid Island Y JCC
45 Manetto Hill Rd, Plainview, NY
Wednesday Jan. 10, 2018 - 12:45 PM
Information/Directions: (516) 822-3535

Hamilton: The Man, The Musical, The Cultural Phenomenon
Great Neck Library
159 Bayview Avenue, Great Neck NY
Tuesday Jan. 23, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-466-8055

Topic to Be Announced
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday Jan. 25, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Jan. 26, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Josephine Baker: "I Listen to the Music and Do What It Tells Me"
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Jan. 30, 2018 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Feb. 2, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Joan Rivers: "Can We Talk?"
Merrick Library
2279 S Merrick Ave, Merrick, NY
Monday Feb. 5, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions:

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Feb. 9, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Gone With the Wind: The MGM Blockbuster MGM DIDN'T Make
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday Feb. 13, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Feb. 16, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Feb. 23, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Hamilton: The Man, The Musical, The Cultural Phenomenon
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Feb. 27, 2018 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 2, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Hello Dolly!: It's So Nice to Have Her Back
The Greens at Half Hollow - Club House
1 Altessa Blvd., Melville, NY
Wednesday March 7, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Members Only
Information/Directions: (631) 271-4500

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 9, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Topic to Be Announced
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday March 15, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 16, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Topic to Be Announced
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday March 20, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 23, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Mel Brooks: "It's GOOD to Be The King"
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday March 27, 2018 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 30, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Apr. 6, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Topic to Be Announced
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday April 10, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Apr. 13, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Apr. 20, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Topic to Be Announced
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday April 26, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Joan Rivers: "Can We Talk?"
Temple Hillel

1000 Rosedale Rd, Valley Stream, NY
Thursday April 26, 2018 - 7:15 PM
Information/Directions: (516) 791-6344

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Apr. 27, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Joan Rivers: "Can We Talk?"
Temple Chaverim

1050 Washington Ave, Plainview, NY
Thursday May 3, 2018
Luncheon 12:00 - Talk 1:00
Information/Directions: 566-367-6100

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday May 4, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Topic to Be Announced
Seawane Country Club
Center for Adult Life Enrichment Gala Luncheon
Thursday May 17, 2018
Reservations Required: 516-374-4747

Further dates will be listed here as they are scheduled, so please check back - thanks! Inquiries can be sent to John via email.

Back to: Musicals101 Homepage