Musicals101logo

John Kenrick's Upcoming Talks

John Kenrick

 

Perhaps you would just like to come and see the creator of Musicals101.com in action -- or you may want to know if John is available to give a talk to your group. While John's college course lectures are limited to fulltime students, his public multimedia talks listed below are open to all -- and many are library events where admission is free. If you are interested in booking John for your group, you can email him directly.

You can also see free video clips from his talks on the Musicals101 Youtube Channel.

2018

Hamilton: The Man, The Musical, The Cultural Phenomenon
Great Neck Library
159 Bayview Avenue, Great Neck NY
Tuesday Jan. 23, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-466-8055

Tallulah Bankhead: "Hello, DAHLINGS!"
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday Jan. 25, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Jan. 26, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Josephine Baker: "I Listen to the Music and Do What It Tells Me"
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Jan. 30, 2018 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Feb. 2, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Joan Rivers: "Can We Talk?"
Merrick Library
2279 S Merrick Ave, Merrick, NY
Monday Feb. 5, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions:

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Feb. 9, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Gone With the Wind: The MGM Blockbuster MGM DIDN'T Make
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday Feb. 13, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Feb. 16, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Feb. 23, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Hamilton: The Man, The Musical, The Cultural Phenomenon
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Feb. 27, 2018 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 2, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Jewish Women in American Film: From Yiddishe Mama to First Lady
Hazak of Bellmore
2550 Centre Ave, Bellmore, NY
Tuesday March 6, 2018 - 1:30 PM
Information: 516-781-3072

Hello Dolly!: It's So Nice to Have Her Back
The Greens at Half Hollow - Club House
1 Altessa Blvd., Melville, NY
Wednesday March 7, 2018 - 7:30 PM
Members Only
Information/Directions: (631) 271-4500

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 9, 2018 - 9:30 AM

My Fair Lady: Broadway's Golden Age Hit
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday March 15, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 16, 2018 - 9:30 AM

The Wizard of Oz: MGM Production #1060
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday March 20, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 23, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Mel Brooks: "It's GOOD to Be The King"
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday March 27, 2018 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Mar. 30, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Hamilton: The Man, The Musical, The Cultural Phenomenon
Elmont Memorial Library
700 Hempstead Turnpike, Elmont NY
Wednesday April 4, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: FREE
Information/Directions: 516-354-5280

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Apr. 6, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Gene Kelly
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday April 10, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Apr. 13, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Apr. 20, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Rodgers & Hammerstein's CAROUSEL
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday April 26, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Joan Rivers: "Can We Talk?"
Temple Hillel

1000 Rosedale Rd, Valley Stream, NY
Thursday April 26, 2018 - 7:15 PM
Information/Directions: (516) 791-6344

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Apr. 27, 2018 - 9:30 AM

Joan Rivers: "Can We Talk?"
Temple Chaverim

1050 Washington Ave, Plainview, NY
Thursday May 3, 2018
Luncheon 12:00 - Talk 1:00
Information/Directions: 566-367-6100

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday May 4, 2018 - 9:30 AM

The Musicals of Leonard Bernstein
Seawane Country Club
Center for Adult Life Enrichment Gala Luncheon
Thursday May 17, 2018
Reservations Required: 516-374-4747

Judy Garland
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday June 5, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Gene Kelly
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday June 21, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Irving Berlin
Temple Hillel

1000 Rosedale Rd, Valley Stream, NY
Thursday July 5, 2018 - 7:15 PM
Information/Directions: (516) 791-6344

The Music Man
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Wednesday July 11, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Topic To Be Determined
Merrick Library
Monday August 6, 2017

The Andrews Sisters
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Wednesday August 8, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Bernstein's Broadway Musicals
Semmerbrich Museum
Thursday, August 29, 2018

Mickey Rooney
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday September 11, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Curtain Up: How Musicals Get to Broadway
Wagner College
Wednesday October 3, 2018 - 12:30 PM

Topic To Be Announced
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday October 9, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Topic To Be Announced
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday November 13, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Topic To Be Announced
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday December 11, 2018 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

 

Further dates will be listed here as they are scheduled, so please check back - thanks! Inquiries can be sent to John via email.

Back to: Musicals101 Homepage